Responsive image

SLAS2015 Tony B. Award Recipients

Tony B. Academic Travel Award

The Tony B. Academic Travel Award honors Tony Beugelsdijk, Los Alamos National Laboratory, an Association for Laboratory Automation (ALA) co-founder who passed away in August, 2009. Tony played a very inspirational and instrumental role in laboratory robotics and made significant contributions to ALA, the former LabAutomation conference and exhibition, and the scientific community as a whole. We are honored to remember him through a program that recognizes up-and-coming researchers who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in laboratory science and technology.

55 Students will Travel to SLAS2015 through the SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards Program

SLAS honors 55 undergraduate students, graduate students, post-doctoral researchers and junior faculty members with SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards for SLAS2015.

55 students from 12 different countries earned invitations to present their scientific achievements at SLAS2015. Winners were determined by a panel of judges who conducted comprehensive evaluations of student abstract proposals and made selections based on scientific merit. Click here for complete details on this program.

Through the SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards program, each will receive roundtrip travel (coach airfare or mileage reimbursement), shared hotel accommodations and full conference registration (which includes access to 142 podium presentations, 300+ poster presentations, 17 short courses, 300+ exhibitors and scores of other workshops, meetings and special events).

The Tony B. Academic Travel Award winners for SLAS2015 are:












United States